Go to content

German athletes qualified for Rome 2022

Top German athletes at the European Championships in Rome 2022.
Florian Wellbrock will lead the German team. During the qualifying period, the following athletes set new German national records: Anna Elendt in the 100 and 200 breaststroke in 1:05.58 and 2:24.63 respectively, Rafael Miroslaw in the 100 freestyle (47.92) and 20-year-old Lukas Martens in the 800 freestyle (7:41.43). The latter swam the 400 freestyle in 3:41.60, improving his personal best and signing the fastest time in the world this season, the fastest performance in the last five years and the eighth fastest all-time.

German athletes qualify for Roma European Championships 2022

Women (20)
Isabel Gose (SC Magdeburg) in 200m, 400m and 800m freestyle
Julia Mrozinski (SC Wiesbaden 1911) in 400m freestyle
Leonie Beck (SV Würzburg 05) in 400m and 800m freestyle
Lea Boy (SV Würzburg 05) in 400m and 800m freestyle
Celine Rieder (Sport-Union Neckarsulm) in 800m e 1500m freestyle
Lara Seifert (SC Magdeburg) in 1500m freestyle
Jeannette Spiwoks (SG Essen) in 1500m freestyle
Fabienne Wenske (SV Nikar Heidelberg) in 1500m freestyle
Anna Elendt (SG Frankfurt) in 100m and 200m breaststroke
Bente Fischer (Sport-Union Neckarsulm) in 200m breaststroke
Sonnele Öztürk (Wasserfreunde Spanndau 04) in 200m backstroke
Angelina Köhler (Hannoverscher 96) in 100m butterfly
Zoe Vogelmann (SV Nikar Heidelberg) in 200m and 400m individual medley
Giulia Goerigk (SG Region Karlsruhe) in 400m individual medley
Relay participants: Kathrin Demler (SG Essen), Chiara Klein (Potsdamer SV), Leonie Kullmann e Johanna Roas, Nele Schulze e Josephine Tesch (SG Neukölln Berlin).

Men (16)
Lukas Märtens (SC Magdeburg) in 200m, 400m, 800m and 1500m freestyle and in 200m backstroke
Poul Zellmann (Waspo 98 Hannover) in 200m freestyle and 400m individual medley
Henning Mühlleitner (Sport-Union Neckarsulm) in 400m freestyle
Sven Schwarz (Waspo 98 Hannover) in 400m and 800m freestyle
Florian Wellbrock (SC Magdeburg) in 400m, 800m and 1500m freestyle
Oliver Klemet (SG Frankfurt) in 800m and 1500m freestyle
Niklas Frach (SV Gelnhausen) in 1500m freestyle
Lukas Matzerath (SG Frankfurt) in 100m breaststroke
Ole Braunschweig (SG Neukölln Berlin) in 100m backstroke
Marek Ulrich (SSG Leipzig) in 100m backstroke
David Thomasberger (SSG Leipzig) in 200m butterfly
Danny Schmidt (SG Frankfurt) in 400m individual medley
Marius Zobel (SC Magdeburg) in 400m individual medley
Relay participants: Björn Kammann (AMTV-FTV Hamburg), Josha Salchow (SV Nikar Heidelberg), Peter Varjasi (TB 1888 Erlangen).

DBM Photos / The use of photographs is permitted only and exclusively to publications registered for editorial purposes. Obligatory mention of credits.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email