Go to content

European Aquatics Championships Roma 2022: Media accreditation now open

From Monday 16 May, media operators will be able to submit their online accreditation request for the 36th edition of the European Aquatics Championships, scheduled in Rome from 11 to 21 August. The available media accreditation categories are reserved for press agencies, radios, photographers, TVs, newspapers and magazines, websites, freelancers and press officers of the aquatic disciplines’ national federations. 

The deadline to submit the media accreditation is Friday 15 July 2022. 
The European Aquatics Championships return to Italy, and to Rome, after the successful 1983 edition. The historic venue of the Stadio del Nuoto, located in the Foro Italico sporting complex, also hosted the 1960 Olympic Games, the 1994 and 2009 World Championships and the 2021 European Junior Swimming Championships.

The continental event, which will welcome 1,500 athletes from around 50 nations, will put 231 medals up for grabs in the 77 finals of the following disciplines: swimming, artistic swimming, open water swimming, diving and high diving.

RAI, the event host broadcaster, will offer over 100 hours of production for live television and streaming coverage of each competition, plus multiple in-depth reports for the estimated 200 million viewers.

The media accreditation request must be submitted by filling in the form available at the following link.

Roma 2022 has identified three official media hotels between 3 and 4 stars, located at 5-10km from the competition venues. You can book single, double or triple rooms in bed & breakfast, half board or full board. By booking exclusively through the official website, you can also get free transfer from/to competition venues.
Click on the following link.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email